Bones of the World

 

20160529_151353.jpg

I took this photo back in May, and once I saw it I knew… I am in over my head with this one. Because what some would say is a pile of driftwood made me think of the bones of the world, washed up on shore… and then what happens next?

Is it a poem? A short story?  A long story? A meandering?

I’m not entirely sure. But I know my writerly soul wants to write something about the bones of the world, and it was inspired by this photo. (Which was taken at Bullard State Park & Beach in Bandon, Oregon, btw).

Some places and times touch you deeply. Even though you’re bursting with ideas, sometimes the feels get in your way and you’re percolating.

Perk away, brain, perk away.

I’ll be over here in the corner, writing, when you figure it out.

One thought on “Bones of the World

  1. Maybe there is a bone from Japan that melany or some other soldier may not have had a bottle to put a message in so wrote one on a piece of wood that may have the possibility of reaching their loved one. In america

Leave a Reply

