Writing for….

I firmly believe that writers should be paid for their writing. What we do when we play with words has value, and should be treated as such.

Except when the value of what you’re doing exceeds money. I write my letters, and those have enormous value to me. They are a connection to people whom I love. This blog is also a connection, one to the outside world. I’m also working on an experiment, one where my brain will basically be exploded onto the page in a hopefully wonderful way.

A gallery is going to be showing artist sketch books, and it was open to poets as well. All types of artists. You had to pay $20, which helps to cover costs of the show. I fought with myself about it, because as much as I walk a line with “free” writing and paid, I had reservations paying to be published.

But I will not be published with this collection. Technically, I will be shown. I think that is the term LOL.

And the money does cover costs.

As long as it wasn’t a scam.

I hope it wasn’t. Because I am excited about it.It just brings so many things together for me in a beautiful way. I’ve already starting working on it… so if it is a scam, I’ll still do it.

Because it was well worth the $20.00 to have my writing brain focused and creating a cohesive whole again. As I love rivers, lakes and especially the ocean so much, the project is titled Water. I have a few things already written, and more sketched out to write.

IMG_3278

 

 

Leave a Reply

