Alive and kicking

Hello, my lovelies. It’s been a little while… through no fault of my own *cheeky grin*

I blew up my old laptop. Its poor battery was already shot, and I was typing on an attached keyboard because the one on it had been worn off (no problem STARTING stories— just finishing LOL). They apparently just go POP. Right off. Who knew? I limped it along, though, for about a year… then I started getting the blue screen of DOOM. The Blue DOOM Gate. Well, it was plugged in, and accidentally left on, and… well…. KABLAM!

So, I had to go out and get a new one. Thankfully, I had saved the money for it. However, once I did that… I couldn’t get the freaking internet to work. Do you know how hard it is to do ANYTHING on a laptop running Windows 8.1 with No Internet? Well, I’ll tell ya. I can’t even find the freaking solitare game, but there are lots of other games. That utilize the internet. SIGH.

But here I am! I am back, baby! AND… I am happy to announce that as of Saturday, all the new items that had been completed and lost on old laptop have been recovered. Most due to emailing them (I have web based email and always save the sent messages with attachments). One, I got back from the Glimmer Train submission thing (WOOHOO! Didn’t think I was going to pull that one off!). And the third, the one closest to my heart even though it clocks in at under 500 words… My Beta Reader still had. Safe and sound. And it’s been since the summer that I sent it to her, so here’s to you Trisha! It would have devastated me to loose that one.

It’s a conversation, that’s all it is. No tags, no scenery except what’s in the dialog. And it’s between a mother and son… in the Inbetween. I may have to write something longer, someday, but this one is special, and it’s grounded on stories my son and I tell eachother when he has a hard time sleeping.

Of course, there are many, many books to review. I’ll start getting those up and going soon.

Ta, my lovelies! I’m back!

One thought on “Alive and kicking

Leave a Reply

