Figuring it out

As a writer, sometimes a story grabs you and won’t let you go. You start it one way, then another. Try again later. I’m having that kind of struggle with a story right now.

But it’s coming together. It’s started. Which is more than I can say for a lot of my ideas.

I admit, this one is hard. It’s a way of working through what I went through in the past. I tried doing it as a rock opera… and it was too close. I was walking around angry and distressed. My six year old told me one day “Please no more angry eyebrows.”

Ok.

I may be a writer, but I’m a mommy first.

So… back to the candy garden. And a gardener who doesn’t know anything about gardening. And something wicked trying to come in. Oh. And the garden is semi-sentient.

I’m plugging along with it. I thought I had started it, but in actuality I hadn’t. I started it in the wrong spot. Have to go back, back back. At least a few days in the story.

So… that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. And I am not going to do Camp Nano for April because I will be in Disney Land for a week.

YAY!

 

 

Leave a Reply

