Go Big or Go Home or, Will Write for a Car

When you’re the working poor, The sole provider for the family on a small salary and things look like they are never, ever going to get better… When your car dies and you have no money to fix it, or to buy new, or to even used… OR even good enough credit to do so…

When you’re living in a 1 bedroom apartment, and your son is the light of your life… And you don’t know how on earth you’re going to get school clothes, let alone a college education for a boy who is bright as the stars, even if he learns a little bit differently…

Well, when that happens there’s only one thing an educated, creative woman can do.

Go Big or Go Home.

I know I’m a little different. I know my sense of humor sometimes gets me in trouble.  But I also notice things that other people don’t.  I’ve passed that onto my son, who is a constant joy.

So. I WILL WRITE MY WAY INTO A NEW CAR. A NEW LIFE. IT’S THE ONLY OPTION LEFT TO ME.

JK Rowling did it. Now it’s my turn.

GO Big, or GO Home.

Good wishes are welcome. As are ideas on how to go about it.  Love ya all, hope to see much more of you in the coming days. Because it’s time for me to take a stand for that little boy and give him the life he deserves, the one that my parents provided for me.

3 thoughts on “Go Big or Go Home or, Will Write for a Car

  1. Hi there

    One good way to get your wrting really moving is a thing online in Nov called NaNoWriMo. It’s a challenge/movement/ there’s no perfect words where thousands of folks set out to each write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days (and many suceed). Exhilerating and teaches you a lot about writing. Many of these folks go on to publish

    If you can’t wait til Nov, check the NaNoWriMo site for other such events or get the book ” No Plot, No Problem” by the same folks (powerful but not as much as the actual event) Inexpensive or maybe thru library

    2nd- Check out the Writer’s Market at your library- full of particulars about what publishers and magazine publishers are looking or

    3rd You can self-publish at Lulu.com

    Good luck
    Catherine
    Foresight

    • Thanks, Cathrine! I’ve decided to adopt the persona of one of my fictional characters when submitting… It actually gets me to submit LOL!

Leave a Reply

