Christmas Joy

So being a mom takes Christmas and up ends it. And when you’ve been working on basic things like speech all year long… Sometimes the magic all happens at the same time.

Ray and his dad put up the tree today. And as Bri was building the tree, Ray danced around the living room (think potty dance amped up x 100) saying “My Tree~ My House! Mommy, my trees!”

And when the lights when on, oh I didn’t know if his little heart would be able to take it.

He has come such a long way in the past year. His vocabulary has just exploded, using simple sentences, imaginative play, whole bunches of stuff. He is my Christmas Joy, and I love to hear the music of him calling “Mommy! My house! My tree! Christmas!”

Yes indeedy Raymond, there is a Santa Clause

Leave a Reply

