Wyn’s Top 5 / 5

Top 5 Hymns to Sing:

  1. Joy to the World
  2. Amazing Grace
  3. Praise God from Whom all Blessings Flow
  4. (Don’t know the name, but it’s basically the Gloria chorus for In Excelcius Deo?)
  5. Ode to Joy

 

Top 5 Hymns / Religous songs to play:
(Note: Some of these I used to play a long time ago and no longer have the sheet music for)

  1. Whispering Hope
  2. Morning has Broken
  3. This is my Father’s World
  4. I come to the Garden
  5. Joy to the World

Joy to the World is actually just one of my all time favorite songs. Period. The other four in my “play” list are because they were my mother’s favorites and I can still hear her sing along with them. Of the above, I can play the easy version of Whispering Hope and of Joy to the World.

What are your favorite church songs?

2 thoughts on “Wyn’s Top 5 / 5

  1. Pooh,
    I didn’t know you played. Woohoo that’s another thing we have in common. Unfortunately, I can no longer play…sniff. My hands just don’t allow it any more. Keep at it, you can only get better. Once you get in the groove, people will enjoy singing as you play!

  2. Pooh,
    I didn’t know you played. Woohoo that’s another thing we have in common. Unfortunately, I can no longer play…sniff. My hands just won’t allow it any more. Keep at it, you can only get better. Once you get in the groove, people will enjoy singing as you play!

Leave a Reply

