Yahtzee

So.. We have the little hand-held packet Yahtzee game. And every once in a while, I’m able to sit down and play a game. I get so caughtup in trying to get the 3’s, or the small straight… That I get mad when I hit a Yahtzee.

HUH?

I know, I know! But it’s very easy to get caught up in the details, or in one detail, that you forget what the heck you’re doing. What the goal is. My boss is always saying “Begin with the end in mind.” While normally I think he’s nuttier than a jar of Jiff, on that I have to agree.

Except, what if I don’t know what the end is? Or I take a detour and find something better? My mind does tend to wander a bit. What happens when I roll the die and get crazy good numbers ~ but they’re already taken? Me thinkest that such times are perfect for a little chance.

Leave a Reply

